Our Partners

Philippine Business for Social Progress (PBSP)

PBSP is the implementing arm of the Program. It conducts groundwork for Smart Schools, facilitates logistical setups, implements ICT trainings, and monitors development milestones.

Department of Education (DepEd)

DepEdDepEd, through its Adopt-a-School Program, supports the Smart Schools Program through the assistance of its division offices. The agency provides tax incentives to private institutions that assist in the upgrading and modernizing of public schools.

Smart Wireless Engineering Education Program (SWEEP)

SWEEP is a first-of-its-kind industry-academe partnership that seeks to improve the level of technology and engineering education in the country, particularly in the field of Electronics and Communications Engineering (ECE).

Smart taps its network of over 40 colleges and universities nationwide under SWEEP to train public high school teachers on PC networking and troubleshooting, and website development. The innovative strategy resulted into a bigger program training capacity, a more involved participation of partner schools in the Program’s fledging online community and a stronger commitment to sustain the program beyond the initial one-year connectivity grant with some partners even utilizing their computer laboratories as training centers and community e-centers.


Advisory Board

The Smart Schools Program Advisory Board is a team of individuals recognized in their respective fields in the academe and business. The Board provides counsel on the direction and goals of the Program.


Florencio “Butch” Abad
Former Secretary, Department of Education

Feny delos Angeles- Bautista
Executive Director, Community of Learners Foundation, Inc.

Roger S. Chua
President, Web Philippines, Inc.

Augusto Go (represented by Hans Abella)
University of Cebu

Milwida Guevara
CEO, Synergeia Foundation, Inc.

Fe A. Hidalgo
Former OIC, Department of Education

Fr. Jomar Legaspi
President, Learn.ph Foundation

Tomas Lopez
President, University of Makati

Juan Miguel Luz
Executive Vice President, National Institute for Policy Studies

Marinella Garcia–Sy
Faculty, San Miguel National High School
Representative, Smart Mentors Batch 1

Ethielyn Taqued
Faculty, Cordillera Regional Science High School
Representative, Smart Mentors Batch 2